Who leads the Center for Sustainability?
 

The Center for Sustainability is led by a 12-person Leadership Group of APWA members from across the US and Canada who have demonstrated a commitment to sustainability and are exercising sustainable leadership in
their communities.
 

Member
Mr. Dwayne E. Kalynchuk, (retired)
Dir of Eng and PW
City of Victoria
Victoria, BC
dwaynek@telus.net

Member
Mr. Michael Simpson, PE
BOS Sr. Sanitary Engineer I
City of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
Michael.Simpson@lacity.org

Member
Mr. Mike T. Healy
SOLUTIONS SPECIALIST
FATHOM Global Water Resources, Inc.
Penn Valley, CA
heals2200@comcast.net

Member
Mr. Scott H. Whalen
VICE PRESIDENT
WK Dickson & Co, Inc
Raleigh, NC
swhalen@wkdickson.com

Member
Mr. Kurt A. Corey, PE, PWLF
Director of Public Works
City of Eugene
Eugene, OR
kurt.a.corey@ci.eugene.or.us

Chair, Sustainability Committee
Mrs. Jennifer Lynn Winter, PE
Public Works Director
City of Cedar Rapids
Swisher, IA
scottjen@southslope.net

Member
Mr. Daryl Grigsby
Public Works Director
City of San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA
dgrigsby@slocity.org

Member
Mr. Marshall Elizer, Jr, PE, PTOE
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT
Gresham, Smith and Partners
Nashville, TN
meliz@gspnet.com

Member
Ms. Jennifer Adams, LCSW
Facility Manager
City of Tempe
Tempe, AZ
jennifer_adams@tempe.gov

Member
Mr. JC Alonzo
CONSULTANT
Shockey Consulting Services, LLC
Lenexa, KS
jc@shockeyconsulting.com

Member
Ms. Kim Lundgren
CEO
Kim Lundgren Associates, Inc
Woburn, MA
kimlundgrenbarrows@gmail.com

Member
Mr. Stephane Larocque
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT
Impact Infrastructure
Toronto, ON
steph.larocque@impactinfrastructure.com