APWA Board of Directors

William A. Verkest, P.E.
President
Municipal Program Manager (retired)
HDR Engineering, Inc.
Arlington, TX
billverkest@msn.com

Larry W. Frevert, P.E.
President-Elect
Municipal Program Manager
HDR Engineering, Inc.
Kansas City, MO
larry.frevert@hdrinc.com

Bob Freudenthal
Past President
Deputy General Manager
Hendersonville Utility District
Hendersonville, TN
bfreudenthal@hendutil.net

Jean-Guy Courtemanche
Director, Region I
Business Development
Lumec, Inc/Div of Thomas
Boisbriand, QC
jgcourtemanche@lumec.com

Howard B. LaFever, P.E., DEE
Director, Region II
Vice President
Stearns & Wheler, LLC
Cazenovia, NY
hblafever@stearnswheler.com

Noel C. Thompson
Director, Region III
Consultant
Thompson Resources
Louisville, KY
noel.thompson@insightbb.com

Shelby P. LaSalle, Jr.
Director, Region IV
Chairman/CEO
Krebs, LaSalle, LeMieux Consultants
New Orleans, LA
slasalle@kllconsultants.com

Larry T. Koehle, P.Eng.
Director, Region V
Commissioner of Works (retired)
City of Brampton, ON
koehleconsulting@futureway.com

Dale L. Houdeshell, P.E.
Director, Region VI
Manager - Special Projects
City of Chesterfield, MO
dhoudeshell@chesterfield.mo.us

R. LeRoy Givens, P.E.
Director, Region VII
Vice President & Senior Project Manager
Bohannan Huston, Inc.
Corrales, NM
leroygivens@msn.com

Ann A. Burnett-Troisi
Director, Region VIII
Retired
Pacific Bell
San Diego, CA
aburnett@pacbell.net

Doug J. Drever
Director, Region IX
Manager-Public Works
City of Saskatoon, SK
doug.drever@saskatoon.ca

George R. Crombie
Director-at-Large
Environment

Secretary of Natural Resources
State of Vermont
Waterbury, VT
George.Crombie@state.vt.us

Patricia Hilderbrand, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Engineering & Technology

Program Management & Development Manager
City of Kansas City, MO
patty_hilderbrand@kcmo.org

Diane Linderman, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Public Works Management and Leadership

Director, Urban Infrastructure and Development
Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.
Richmond, VA
dlinderman@vhb.com

Ken A. Nerland
Director-at-Large
Fleet & Facilities

Director, General Services Department
City of Fresno, CA
ken.nerland@fresno.gov

John Okamoto
Director-at-Large
Transportation

Chief Administrative Officer
Port of Seattle
Seattle, WA
okamoto.j@portseattle.org