APWA Board of Directors

Dwayne E. Kalynchuk, P.Eng.
President
Senior Consultant
Stantec
10160-112 St.
Edmonton, AB T5K 2L6
(780) 917-7228
dkalynchuk@stantec.com

Thomas W. Trice
President-Elect
Director of Recreation & Public Service
City of Royal Oak
211 Williams St.
Royal Oak, MI 48068-0064
(248) 246-3184
tomt@ci.royal-oak.mi.us

Martin J. Manning, P.E.
Past President

Director of Public Works
Clark County, NV
500 S. Grand Central Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89106-4506
(702) 455-6000
mjm@co.clark.nv.us

A. Thomas DeMaio
Director, Region I
Public Works Commissioner
Town of Brookline
333 Washington St.
Brookline, MA 02445-6853
(617) 730-2165
tom_demaio@town.brookline.ma.us

Howard B. LaFever, P.E., DEE
Director, Region II
Principal
Stearns & Wheler, LLC
One Remington Park Drive
Cazenovia, NY 13035-9469
(315) 655-8161
hblafever@stearnswheler.com

Bob Freudenthal
Director, Region III
Public Works Director
City of Paducah
1120 North 10th St.
Paducah, KY 42001-1723
(270) 444-8682
bfreudenthal@ci.paducah.ky.us

Ben E. Wolfe, Jr.
Director, Region IV

Director of Public Works
City of Jackson
P.O. Box 17
Jackson, MS 39205-0017
(601) 960-2091
bwolfe@city.jackson.ms.us

Larry T. Koehle, P.Eng.
Director, Region V

Vice President & General Manager
ASI Technologies, Inc.
10 Gillingham Drive, Suite 305
Brampton, ON L6X 5A5
(905) 459-9200
larry@asitechinc.com

Dale L. Houdeshell, P.E.
Director, Region VI
Director of Transportation and Special Projects
City of St. Peters
One St. Peters Centre Blvd
St. Peters, MO 63376-0090
(636) 477-6600
dhoudeshell@stpetersmo.net

William A. Verkest, P.E.
Director, Region VII
Executive Director for Public Works
City of McKinney
1550A S. College St.
McKinney, TX 75069-5389
(972) 547-7341
bverkest@mckinneytexas.org

Ann A. Burnett
Director, Region VIII
Governmental Liaison (retired)
Pacific Bell
4715 Natalie Dr.
San Diego, CA 92115-3129
aburnett@pacbell.net

Jack N. Pittis, P.E.
Director, Region IX
Director of Public Works (retired)
City of Port Angeles
P.O. Box 3041
Port Angeles, WA 98362
(360) 457-3078
jpittis@olypen.com

Christine F. Andersen, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Environmental Management

Director of Public Works
City of Long Beach
333 W. Ocean Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90802-4604
(562) 570-6641
Christine_Andersen@longbeach.gov

R. Marshall Elizer, Jr., P.E.
Director-at-Large
Transportation

Transportation Services Manager
Gresham, Smith & Partners
511 Union St., Suite 1200
Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 770-8348
meliz@gspnet.com

Larry W. Frevert, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Fleet & Facilities Management

Assistant Director-Engineering and Planning
Kansas City, MO Parks and Recreation Department
4600 E. 63rd Trafficway
Kansas City, MO 64130-4629
(816) 513-7652
larry_frevert@kcmo.org

John L. German, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Engineering & Technology

Vice President/District Director
PBS&J
8626 Tesoro Dr., Suite 804
San Antonio, TX 78217-6217
(210) 828-9494
jlgerman@pbsj.com

Lawrence E. Lux
Director-at-Large
Public Works Management/Lea
dership
President
Lux Advisors, Ltd
21102 W. Cypress Ct.
Plainfield, IL 60544-6333
(815) 886-6909
llux@westerncom.net