APWA Board of Directors

Richard L. Ridings, P.E., R.P.L.S.
President

Vice President-Central Division
HNTB Corporation
1701 Directors Blvd, Ste 280
Austin, TX 78744
(512) 447-5590
rridings@hntb.com

Marty J. Manning, P.E.
President-Elect

Public Works Director
Clark County, NV
500 S Grand Central Pkwy
P.O. Box 554000
Las Vegas, NV 89155-4000
(702) 455-6000
mjm@co.clark.nv.us

Judith M. Mueller
Past President

Public Works Director
City of Charlottesville
305 4th St NW
Charlottesville, VA 22903-0911
(434) 970-3301
mueller@charlottesville.org

A. Thomas De Maio
Director, Region I

Public Works Commissioner
Town of Brookline
333 Washington St
Brookline, MA 02445
(617) 730-2165
tom_demaio@brookline.mec.edu

Howard B. LaFever, P.E., DEE
Director, Region II

Executive Vice President
Stearns & Wheler, LLC
1 Remington Park Dr
Cazenovia, NY 13035-9469
(315) 655-8161
howard.lafever@stearnswheler.com

Bob Freudenthal
Director, Region III

Public Works Director
City of Paducah
1120 North 10th St
Paducah, KY 42001
(270) 444-8567
bfreudenthal@ci.paducah.ky.us

Ben E. Wolfe, Jr.
Director, Region IV

Public Works Director
City of Pascagoula
P.O. Drawer 908
Pascagoula, MS 39568-0908
(228) 938-6257
bwolfe@cityofpascagoula.com

Thomas W. Trice
Director, Region V

Director-Recreation & Public Service
City of Royal Oak
P.O. Box 64, 211 Williams St.
Royal Oak, MI 48068
(248) 246-3184
tomt@ci.royal-oak.mi.us

Dale L. Houdeshell, P.E.
Director, Region VI

Manager-Engineering & Development
City of St Peters
One St Peters Centre Blvd
Saint Peters, MO 63376-0090
(636) 477-6600x302
dhoudeshell@ci.st-peters.mo.us

William A. Verkest, P.E.
Director, Region VII

Director of Engineering Services
City of Arlington
101 W Abram St
P.O. Box 231, Mail Stop 01-0220
Arlington, TX 76010
(817) 459-6550
verkestb@ci.arlington.tx.us

Leon P. Lancaster, P.E.
Director, Region VIII

Community Development Director/
City Engineer
City of Madera
205 W 4th St
Madera, CA 93637
(559) 661-5420
llancaster@cityofmadera.com

Dwayne E. Kalynchuk, P Eng
Director, Region IX

General Manager of Planning &
Engineering Services
City of St. Albert
#5 St. Anne St
St. Albert, AB T8N 3Z9
(780) 459-1653
dkalynchuk@st-albert.net

Christine F. Andersen, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Environmental Management

Deputy City Manager of
Environmental Services
City of Boulder
P.O. Box 791
Boulder, CO 80306
(303) 441-3200
andersenc@ci.boulder.co.us

R. Marshall Elizer, Jr., P.E., P.T.O.E.
Director-at-Large
Transportation

Transportation Services Manager
Gresham, Smith & Partners
1400 Nashville City Center
511 Union St, Ste 1200
Nashville, TN 37219
(615) 770-8348
meliz@gspnet.com

John L. German, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Engineering & Technology

District Director
PBS&J
8626 Tesoro Dr, Ste 804
San Antonio, TX 78217
(210) 828-9494
jlgerman@pbsj.com

Lawrence E. Lux
Director-at-Large
Public Works Management/Leadership

President
Lux Advisors, Ltd
21102 W Cypress Ct
Plainfield, IL 60544-6333
(815) 886-6909
llux@westerncom.net

Clarence L. Wright, Jr.
Director-at-Large
Fleet & Facilities Management

Superintendent
Detroit Building Authority
65 Cadillac Sq, Ste 2800
Detroit, MI 48226-2822
(313) 224-4599
cwright@dba.ci.detroit.mi.us