Jun 30, 2016

Call to Action

The American Public Works Association (APWA) applauds Congressman Ryan Costello (PA- 06) and Congresswoman Dina Titus (NV-01) on their formation yesterday of the U.S. House Public Works and Infrastructure Caucus. The bipartisan caucus was formed to raise awareness of the critical importance of public works and infrastructure. It will be invaluable for educating Members of Congress, their staff, and the public on the important services and projects that communities across the country depend on, including roads and bridges, drinking water, flood control and stormwater, recycling, solid waste removal, parks and recreation, public fleets and building, and emergency response.

To learn more, review these press releases:
APWA press release
Press release from Congressman Costello's office

Encourage your House Representative to join the caucus:
You can use the Dear Colleague letter to inform your Representative about joining the new Public Works and Infrastructure Caucus.  To find out more about your Representative, go to the Legislative Action Center.

Media contact:
Laura Bynum, APWA Media Relations/Communications Manager
800-848-2792 ext 6736.