Bernstein named Fellow Member by NSPE

Len Bernstein, P.E., of the City of Philadelphia (Pennsylvania) Water Department and President of the Delaware Valley Chapter was recently named a Fellow of the National Society of Professional Engineers (NSPE). The NSPE Board of Directors established the Fellow recognition program in 1999 to honor those active NSPE members who have demonstrated exemplary service to the engineering profession, NSPE, and the public.

In addition to serving APWA as President of the Delaware Valley Chapter, Bernstein is currently a member of the APWA/IPWEA/INGENIUM Task Force and the International Affairs Committee. He was also a member of the Bylaws and Rules Committee from 2001 to 2004, serving as committee chair for the last two years, and was co-chair of the Local Host Committee for the 2001 Congress in Philadelphia.

Below is a list of living APWA members who have been honored as NSPE Fellows:

Jeffrey M. Arey, P.E.
Richard T. Berning, P.E.
Len Bernstein, P.E.
Larry A. Blair, P.E.
Myron D. Calkins, P.E.
Ronald F. Carducci, P.E.
Dennis L. Daughters, P.E.
Armand A. Fiorletti, P.E., L.S., P.P.
William L. Hall, Jr., P.E.
David F. Hanley, P.E.
John L. Hornbach, P.E.
Chester C. Kelsey, P.E., L.S.
George R. Knecht, P.E.
Susanne Leckband, P.E.
Joseph Litvin, P.E., P.S.
Craig N. Musselman, P.E.
Waldemar S. Nelson, P.E.
Robert L. Nichols, P.E.
Kermit L. Prime, Jr., P.E., DEE
C. Glenn Wilson, P.E.