APWA Board of Directors

Tom Trice
President

Deputy City Manager
City of Royal Oak
211 Williams St.
Royal Oak, MI 48068-0064
(248) 246-3184
tomt@ci.royal-oak.mi.us

Bob Freudenthal
President-Elect

Deputy General Manager
Hendersonville Utility District
114 Dunn St.
Hendersonville, TN 37075-3538
(615) 824-3717
bfreudenthal@hendutil.net

Dwayne E. Kalynchuk, P.Eng.
Past President

Engineering Manager
Walton International Group Inc.
#909 10060 Jasper Ave.
Edmonton, AB  T5J 3R8
(780) 421-8961
dkalynchuk@waltoninternational.com

A. Thomas De Maio
Director, Region I

Public Works Commissioner
Town of Brookline
333 Washington St.
Brookline, MA 02445-6853
(617) 730-2165
tom_demaio@town.brookline.ma.us

Howard B. LaFever, P.E., DEE
Director, Region II

Vice President
Stearns & Wheler, LLC
1 Remington Park Dr.
Cazenovia, NY 13035-9469
(315) 655-8161
hblafever@stearnswheler.com

Noel C. Thompson
Director, Region III

Executive Administrator (retired)
Metro Louisville Public Works
1322 S. 1st St.
Louisville, KY 40208-2302
(502) 634-8406
kupi1@insightbb.com

Shelby P. LaSalle, Jr.
Director, Region IV

President and CEO
Krebs, LaSalle, LeMieux Consultants
P.O. Box 19688
New Orleans, LA 70179-0688
(504) 837-9470
slasalle@kllconsultants.com

L.T. Koehle, P.Eng.
Director, Region V

President
L&N Koehle Consulting Services
5 Grenada Lane
Brampton, ON  L6R 2R7
(905) 792-9058
koehleconsulting@futureway.com

Dale L. Houdeshell, P.E.
Director, Region VI
Director of Transportation and Special Projects
City of St Peters
1 Saint Peters Centre Blvd
Saint Peters, MO 63376-5141
(636) 477-6600
dhoudeshell@stpetersmo.net

William A. Verkest, P.E.
Director, Region VII

Municipal Program Manager
HDR Engineering, Inc.
512 Main St. Suite 600
Fort Worth, TX 76102-3913
(817) 333-2806
bill.verkest@hdrinc.com

Ann A. Burnett
Director, Region VIII

Governmental Liaison (retired)
Pacific Bell
4715 Natalie Dr.
San Diego, CA 92115-3129
(619) 640-4444
aburnett@pacbell.net

Jack N. Pittis, P.E.
Director, Region IX

Public Works Director (retired)
City of Port Angeles
P.O. Box 3041
Port Angeles, WA 98362-0338
(360) 457-3078
jpittis@olypen.com

George R. Crombie
Director-at-Large
Environmental Management

Director of Public Works
Town of Plymouth
11 Lincoln St.
Plymouth, MA 02360-3325
(508) 830-4070
gcrombie@townhall.plymouth.ma.us

John L. German, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Engineering & Tech
nology

Vice President/District Director
PBS&J
8626 Tesoro Dr., Suite 804
San Antonio, TX 78217-6217
(210) 828-9494
jlgerman@pbsj.com

R. Marshall Elizer, Jr., P.E.
Director-at-Large
Transportation

Transportation Services Manager
Gresham, Smith & Partners
511 Union St., Suite 1400
1400 Nashville City Center
Nashville, TN 37219-1710
(615) 770-8348
meliz@gspnet.com

Larry W. Frevert, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Facilities and Fleet Services

Assistant Director - Engineering, Planning and Design
Kansas City, MO Parks and Recreation Department
4600 E. 63rd Trafficway
Kansas City, MO 64130-4629
(816) 513-7652
larry_frevert@kcmo.org

Diane Linderman, P.E.
Director-at-Large
Public Works Management and Leadership

Director of Public Works
City of Richmond
900 E. Broad St., Room 701
Richmond, VA 23261-6505
(804) 646-6430
dlinderman@ci.richmond.va.us