APWA Board of Directors

Judith M. Mueller
President
Director of Public Works
City of Charlottesville
305 4th Street, N.W.
Charlottesville, VA 22903-0911
804-970-3301
FAX 804-970-3817
mueller@ci.charlottesville.va.us

Richard L. Ridings
President-Elect
Vice President Central Division
HNTB Corporation
1701 Directors Blvd, Ste 280
Austin, TX 78744
512-447-5590
FAX 512-447-5329
rridings@hntb.com

Jerry M. Fay
Past President
National Program Director of Public Works
HDR Engineering, Inc.
2141 E. Highland Ave., Ste 250
Phoenix, AZ 85016-4736
602-508-6600
FAX 602-508-6606
jerryfay1@hotmail.com

A. Thomas De Maio
Director, Region I
Commissioner of Public Works
Town of Brookline
333 Washington St.
Brookline, MA 02445
617-730-2158
FAX 617-730-2258
tom_demaio@brookline.mec.edu

Michael S. Kolceski
Director, Region II
Vice President
O'Brien & Gere Engineers, Inc.
5000 Brittonfield Parkway
Syracuse, NY 13221-4873
315-437-6100
FAX 315-463-7554
kolcesms@obg.com

Bob Freudenthal
Director, Region III
Public Works Director
City of Paducah
1120 N. 10th St.
Paducah, KY 42001
270-444-8567
FAX 270-444-8650
Freudenthal@ci.paducah.ky.us

Ben E. Wolfe, Jr.
Director, Region IV
Public Works Director
City of Meridian
P.O. Box 1430, 311 27th Ave
Meridian, MS 39302-1430
601-485-1920
FAX 601-485-1864
BennyWolfe@MeridianMs.org

Thomas W. Trice
Director, Region V
Director of Recreation
& Public Service
City of Royal Oak
211 Williams Street
Royal Oak, MI 48068
248-246-3184
FAX 248-246-3007
tomt@ci.royal-oak.mi.us

John G. Flora
Director, Region VI
Business Development Manager
SEH, Inc.
3535 Vadnais Center Drive
200 SEH Center
St. Paul, MN 55110
651-765-2963
FAX 651-490-2150
jflora@sehinc.com

William A. Verkest
Director, Region VII
Director of Engineering Services
City of Arlington
101 West Abram St
Arlington, TX 76010
817-459-6550
FAX 817-459-6585
verkestb@ci.arlington.tx.us

Leon P. Lancaster
Director, Region VIII
Community Development Director/City Engineer
City of Madera
205 W. 4th St.
Madera, CA 93637
559-661-5420
FAX 559-674-2972
llancast@madnet.net

Dwayne E. Kalynchuk
Director, Region IX
General Manager of Planning & Engineering Services
City of St. Albert
#5 St. Anne St.
St. Albert, AB T8N 3Z9
780-459-1653
FAX 780-458-1974
dkalynchuk@st-albert.net

Clarence Wright
Director-at-Large
Fleet & Facilities Management
Superintendent
Detroit Building Authority
65 Cadillac Sq., Ste 2800
Detroit, MI 48226-2822
313-224-4599
FAX 313-224-4998v cwright@dba.ci.detroit.mi.us

Lawrence E. Lux
Director-at-Large
Public Works Management/Leadership
President
Lux Advisors, Ltd.
21102 W. Cypress Court
Plainfield, IL 60656
815-886-6909
815-886-2819
llux@westerncom.net

R. Marshall Elizer, Jr.
Director-at-Large
Transportation
Manager of Transportation Services
Gresham Smith & Partners
1400 Nashville City Center
511 Union St, Ste 1200
Nashville, TN 37219
615-770-8348
FAX 615-770-8550
meliz@gspnet.com

Christine Andersen
Director-at-Large
Environmental Management
Deputy City Manager of Environmental Services
City of Boulder
1739 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80302
303-441-3200
FAX 303-441-4210
andersenc@ci.boulder.co.us

John L. German
Director-at-Large
Engineering & Technology
District Director
PBS&J
2115 Encino Cliff
San Antonio, TX 78259
210-240-4421
jlgerman@PBSJ.com