Apr 18, 2016

In the News

The American Public Works Association (APWA) and 18 national associations representing the National Homeland Security Consortium (NHSC™) have joined together to call on presidential candidates, the next administration and elected officials to continually assess national preparedness strategies and approaches to reflect the changing threat. In a ‘2016 National Issues Brief,’ the NHSC outlines a series of challenges that need to be addressed, including cybersecurity, critical infrastructure fragility, climate adaptation, infectious disease, countering terrorism and immigration reform.

Full press release

2016 National Issues Brief